Becoming a Zumba Lover

Zumba has always been a workout class I have been a bit leery to try. The studio’s are always packed with people, and the moves always seemed a bit complicated for my uncoordinated self. I have taken a few classes over the the years with meh instructors, who never made me want to try it again. That all changed tonight. I decided I would give Zumba another try, and I am so glad I did. I will admit that I am a horrible dancer, who cannot shake her hips or her boobs but I had so much fun working up a sweat. I even figured out some of the steps WITH the arm movements (all of those years of ballet are starting to pay off). 
I have to say that one of the best parts of Zumba wasn’t the workout I got from it. It was the fact that I stopped caring about what I looked like or if I was getting the steps right. I checked my self-consciousness at the door and decided to go for it. This little life session I learned from a Zumba class will really be valuable as I start my new job next week as well as on any new adventure I come across. 
Take home message:
A great figure or physique is nice, but it’s self-confidence that makes someone really sexy. 
Vivica Fox 
Leave a Reply

