Sangria with the girls…NICE!

Happy hour to top off a great day! There are some days that just make you smile, and today is one of those days.  Great breakfast, great run, great drinks and great friends. I was able to sleep in, make some amazing scrambled eggs, get a great run in, then make an amazing lunch. It consisted of Trader Joe’s whole wheat pita, sun dried tomatoes, basil, mozzarella balls, and Trader  Joe’s  chicken and sun-dried tomato meatballs.

Dress your pita in whichever fashion you please
This was what I came up with. Then put it in the oven on broil setting for about 5 minutes. 
Ta da the finished product… deliciousness

With my delicious pita was the cowboy caviar and TJ quinoa and black bean infused corn chips with a Perrier. It was delicious.  I proceeded to search my all time favorite site craigslist. I wasn’t looking for anything particular, however I found something amazing and a great deal!! A Garmin Forerunner 210 for like 70% off. Super excited to now have a running watch instead of using the stopwatch on my iPod. After I picked up this lovely watch, I headed to happy hour. $5 martini’s from 4:00-6:30 at Jimmy’s on the Park. 
They have delicious appetizers and drinks, highly recommend it. 
 Clearly we enjoyed ourselves.

Since we were in Clayton, we had to stop at Orange Leaf, one of the best frozen yogurt places around. I highly recommend the peanut butter frozen yogurt with lots of chocolate 🙂
Lots and lots of chocolate 🙂

One of my good friends is currently reading Fifty Shades of Grey. It is funny to her talk about the parts of the book. I must admit I have read all three and will tell ANYONE within shouting distance to read it. And I’m not telling you to read it because of the sexualness of the book but because of the story line. You really end up rooting for the main characters to make it work. Go out, buy it, rent it and I promise you won’t regret it!!

If you’ve read it, what are your thoughts??
One thought on “Sangria with the girls…NICE!

  1. So jealous I missed out on the fun and discussions about Fifty Shades. And OrangeLeaf! I told Sarah but there are no Froyo places in Orland Park. Come take me back to St. Louis!

Leave a Reply

