What’s on my mind…

This Cinnamon Chip Scone has been on my mind ALL day! This drove me to search the internet for a scone recipe to try. I will be honest, I have not tried this recipe yet, but by wednesday, these scones will be made!

This morning started out with almond butter and toast with some coffee. Woke a bit late and was frazzled getting out the door. Ended up getting almond butter EVERYWHERE. I looked like a mom with a two year old, because it was all over. I don’t even know how I did it.

Lunch was a michmash of food, a bean burrito from Trader Joe’s, some carrots and broccoli, string cheese, and some dark chocolate covered blueberries and lots of WATER. I tend to be dehydrated at work and am currently brainstorming ways to fix this. Keep your eyes posted for my solutions to this problem. 
When I got home, I had a quick snack of an apple, more almond butter, Irish Soda Biscuit and of course a bite of that ever delicious scone. Seriously, it is SO good. 
Well I’m off to Crossfit. Its crazy humid out after the rain, so I’m not exactly looking forward to it.
Question for you all:
How do you stay hydrated at work or throughout the day?
Leave a Reply

