If I only could have 5 more hours in a day…

If I only could have 5 more hours in a day, I would get SO much done! I’ll be honest, it was my own fault for not posting for the past like 3 days. I would sit down and start typing and would slink away from my computer to bed from being tired. Here is a make up post for that. 
Thursday night, I decided was going to try the raved Over Night Oats that many people have been talking about. Mine consisted of 

1/2 cup of oats,
1 full container of chobani peach greek yogurt,
3/4 cup of coconut milk (added another 1/4 in the morning)
and 2 tablespoons of Chia seeds.
Mixed and all together and in the fridge it went. 

 

 Morning came waayyy too early (cough 4:50) and I had the usual morning pick me up, a skim milk misto made by yours truly and water.
Headed off to work where I enjoyed my delicious overnight oats with some added blueberries, and some coffee.  

The day got hectic and I forgot to document lunch.  I was estatic when I left the hospital because it was Friday and   I was going to Shakespeare in the Park for Othello.
We had a delicious spread, the picture does not do it justice!

My afternoon/ weekend was made by finding Somersault in St. Louis. Its a New Belgium product and I’ve only seen it in Colorado. Its seriously summer in a bottle.
Then it was play time!

When they first started speaking, I forgot I was watching Shakespeare, needed to get my ears tuned to Shakespearean language and iambic pentameter 🙂

That was pretty much my friday. I was my day off from working out which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Well off to bed, running a 5k in the morning and going for a lovely bike ride after, followed by more studying!!!
Night!
xoxo,
Katie 




Leave a Reply

