Saturday flexibility

I had big plans for this morning. Wake up at 7, make breakfast,  blog, go to spinning at 8:30, and the farmers market and grocery store after. What really happened:
Woke up at the dreaded 8:15. Technically didn’t oversleep spinning, but didn’t wake up early enough to get here on time. It gives you just enough time to do a freak out and try to get yourself together. I was almost in freakout mode when I realized it’s Saturday and I can do what I want. I don’t have to have a set schedule. So I changed my Saturday plans a bit. Go to farmers market, eat breakfast go work out. 
So I had some water and a mini luna bar,

 made my list of things to pick up at the farmers market
 and headed off to the market. 
I walked since it was in the park near my house. (walking is a low impact activity for the ankle right??) 
Along the way I saw some beautiful flowers. 
And I was just in awe how pretty the park looked. I realized on my walk that I drive through the park on my way to work every morning and I never look at my surroundings. I need to become more aware of my surroundings and appreciate what all is around me. 

When I arrived, I was in produce heaven. 

 It was a good thing I walked and only had one bag because my self control was quite weak. All this fresh goodness right at my fingertips, very hard not to buy nearly everything!!
What I ended up with, 2 peppers, 2 zucchinis, cucumber, eggplant, kale, peaches, shiitake mushrooms,  and blackberries

Since I was so hungry, I pulled out some frozen Wheat Germ pancakes and added some fresh blackberries and blueberries. Recipe can be found here :
Very Berry Wheat Germ Pancakes

The pancakes were delicious, however I was still a bit hungry and  couldn’t figure out why. Then it dawned on me, My mind was on those peaches.
Absolutely Delicious. One of the best parts about summer is the fresh fruit. 
Well I’m off to do a little light cleaning around the house, study, then get in a later workout. Since its Pride Fest 2012 in Tower Grove park, the streets are going to be lined with cars. I don’t want to lose my parking spot in front of my house!!
Happy Saturday everyone!
Hope it’s as fun as playing as splashing around in the fountain 🙂 
xoxo,
Katie 
Leave a Reply

