Good friends, good wine, good food

Yesterday evening was filled with good friends, good wine and good food.
The evening started out with some ball buster wine.
I highly recommend this bottle, its delicious. 
Especially with some frozen grapes in the glass. 

This Friday was a biggie, as it was payday and a beeaautiful afternoon. 

and a cheers to the weekend was necessary!

Alyson enjoying some Ball Buster Wine 🙂
I was thoroughly enjoying my wine and the good view. 
Seriously, frozen grapes are the way to go with wine. I enjoyed it so much I bought grapes and stuck them in the freezer to put into my wine.

Some of the views I don’t think words are necessary for these beauts of St. Louis 

 Oh hey work, long time no see!

 After watching the sunset and catching up, we headed to Pi pizzeria for some amazing food. 
We first had the Bada Bing salad.
It has cranberries, Gorgonzola cheese, slivered almonds and mixed greens. 

I love cheersing and taking pics of toasts, they make any night great! 

 mozzarella, portobella mushrooms, onions, kalamata olives, red bell peppers, garlic, and zucchini.

This pizza is SO delicious. I am working on coming up with a lower calorie version of this beast, which may prove to be a bit challenging. 
It was so good, I had leftovers for lunch today. 

Other than the pics from this am, I get an F for documenting my day. I went to the gym, used the elliptical for 30 minutes, lifted, then swam for about 30 minutes. 
The swim proved to be a mind over matter issue. My head was swimming (haha a pun) with all I needed to study and do the rest of the afternoon. The water was also warm and if you know me, you know I HATE swimming in warm water. I’ll do it but its a struggle for me, thus only swimming 30 minutes. My other issue is that my stress for this test is also rising. I know that I’ll do fine, I just want to get it done and off my plate. Well I’m off to finish studying for the night.
Happy Saturday night!
Question of the day:
How do you stay mentally tough in environments, like a warm pool, that are not ideal?
xoxo,
Katie 

Leave a Reply

