Tired girl

How did everyone do with their goals today?? 
I succeeded!!

I brushed my teeth for 2 minutes and got a smiley face

 and i finished drinking my second tumbler of water on the way to work, so we are going to count that as a win.

Today was just so pretty out, I had to take a picture while driving ( I know that’s probably crazy dangerous but doesn’t it just look gorgeous out??)
 When I got to work, I enjoyd some Chobani yogurt with strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries, and some Kashi cinnamon Crunch. I also had a muffin from a friend which was delicious. 
 Work kept me busy all the way til lunch which was a delicious salad
 some seduction bread, hummus, and gorgonzola roasted crackers and water. 
 Then it was time to go to a few meetings and before I knew it, I was getting a little hungry (which was conveniently right before my workout). So I had a half of a luna bar and a peach.
 Then came dinner.  I was in a rush and really wanted to watch the swimming Olympic trials (more on that in a minute), so I made another salad with edamame, strawberries, blueberries, feta, and had some cucumbers, carrots, more seduction bread, cherries, hummus, and and some chicken meatballs. 
Crazy random dinner but  delicious. And I’ll be honest, I had a Skinny Cow Ice Cream sandwich. The stress or anxiety of this test is getting to me and ice cream just sounded so darn good ;).
Anyways back to the Olympic trials. Watching these races was giving me the chills. It made me realize howmuch I miss swimming.
 
That blue of the pool, the sound of the beep, the whole environment I’m really starting to miss. Maybe once school settles down, I’ll look for some meets and maybe even a masters team to join. However there is one thing I’m not ready to do again. Early morning practices. With work, my early morning practice would need to be at like 4:45 or 5 and I will not be getting out of bed and in a pool at that hour.  Thursday I will be going to the pool and hopefully i’ll still be having that itch to really get some good yardage in. I know yesterday I said we’d be talking about hydration and a circuit set. We will be doing 1 out of the 2… the circuit set. 
without further ado, here it is:

Totally tuesday 30 minute circuit

This circuit is broken into 3 minute sections. You will do 45 seconds on 15 seconds off. If this is too intense, do 30 seconds doing the activity and 30 seconds resting. You want to do as many reps as possible in the 30 seconds. Try to beat your number each time!!! 

-3 minute warm-up (30 seconds running in place, 30 seconds butt kickers, 30 seconds high knees, 30 seconds standing lunges, 1 minute of stretching)

– 3 minutes: squat jumps( get in a squat position, 90 degrees and jump up as fast as you can)
-3 minutes: walking lunges 
-3 minutes: burpees( start standing, bend knees hands to the floor, jump legs back to a plank, pushup, drive legs forward, jump up- that’s one rep)
-3 minutes: pushups
-3 minutes: Star jumps (stand feet toether, crouch down into a squat with your chest on thighs hands on ankles. Explosively  jump into the and spread arms and legs to make a star)
-3 minutes:air squats
-3 minutes: planks on elbows
-3 minutes: mountain climbers (on hands and feet and climb with feet)
cool down.

This is a quick workout to get all of your major muscle groups in. It is a little light in the back but it will make up for it everywhere else. 

I’m off to go study.
2 days until the test
31 days til the Olympics
Nutrition Fact of the Day: A step I diet  is a diet that follows 8-10% fat; <300 mg cholesterol. First line of defense against high cholesterol. It only gets more strict from here folks.


xoxo,

Katie 
Leave a Reply

