Taking advantage of the cool mornings

Obsessed with the sunflowers!!!
Since its been crazy hot out for the past week, workouts outside are much more enoyable when they are done when it is cooler outside, in the morning. Today’s workout was a 20 mile bike ride.
Morning fuel before the ride: banana leftover pancakes from yesterday with some PB2 and coffee.
 
It was still hot out but a very enjoyable ride. 

During the ride, we came across a pack of raccoons which was freaked me out. Raccoon’s are gross and you never know what they’re going to do. I also had few issues with my chain falling off. It always helps to remember which way shifts your gears up and down. I thought I was shifting up but was shifting down and there was no where else for the chain to go. whoops 🙂

When I got home, I was starving so I whipped up a smoothie, with some scrambled eggs, salmon, kale and feta cheese.
 The smoothie had a 1/2 of a banana, 1/2 scoop of protein powder, 2 tablespoons of PB2 and some coffee and ice. 
 Oh and I had some toast with raspberry spread. I’m now stuffed! 
Well I’m off to church!!
Happy Sunday!!
Xoxo,

Katie 
Leave a Reply

