Whirlwind weekend

How is it already Sunday?? I feel like it was just Wednesday, 4th of July and was at the baseball game! Needless to say, a lot has happened since Wednesday. For one, I am in Minnesota trying to “recover” after my friends bachelorette party. We just had too much fun and too much good food! I think I literally ate my weight in chocolate, cupcakes, and cake (my sweettooth got the best of me). I am one of the people to blame for the goodies. I brought chocolate chip cookies, chocolate pretzel bites and a cake (all recipes to follow).
I just can’t describe how happy I was to be with my friends again. Even though I haven’t seen these girls in months and a few in a year, it was like we hadn’t been apart at all. These girls will always have my back and I am lucky to have them as my friends.

 Pictures to follow once I get home and upload them to the computer. The good ol iPad is lacking in the ability to upload photos. Until then, I’m going to avoid doing homework while I wait to go to lunch with another MN favorite before I fly back to the STL. xoxo, Katie
Leave a Reply

