4th of July Recap

Fourth of July was an amazing day vacay in the middle of the week. With the F***ing bike club ride Tuesday night, I woke up just starving. So I whipped up a patriotic meal of banana pancakes (thawed from the freezer), scrambled eggs with salmon and basil, a mini pita with jam and some fresh berries. 
 Just the food I needed to get me through them morning. Since I had the day off, and needed to get ready for the bachelorette party, I spent most of the day baking. I made, a cake, cupcakes, and cookies. The cookies were oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, the cake was half vanilla, half chocolate, and the cupcakes were left over batter. 


I wouldn’t have thought that making these would have taken so long, but when you get distracted it ends up taking a good portion of the day. Before I knew it, it was time to go to the cardinals game. 
 I was in luck because the Cardinals were playing the Colorado Rockies. I felt like a traitor for cheering for the cards, but the rockies are pretty bad and St. Louis is now my new home town, sooo time to convert over. It was SO hot out at the game. Just standing still caused sweat to run down your back. For those who aren’t living in the St. Louis area, we have had over 10, yes 10 days in a row of above 100 degree heat. To cool off, a Bloody Mary was in order. 
 The cardinals pulled off a win, and we celebrated watching the fireworks over the Arch. I love fireworks. They signify such a happy occasion. You can’t look at fireworks and not have a smile on your face. It was not a late night as it was a work day in the morning. However, heres’a a mini workout circuit inspired by all the goodies I made on the 4th, 

Too Much Baking Circuit



25 squat jumps with hands above your head 

7 push-ups
 25 squat jumps with your hands above your head
 7 pushups 
40 seconds of planks 
7 pushups 
40 seconds of planks
7 pushups 
25 burpess 
7pushups
 25 burpees 
7 pushups 
and you’re done!! 

I promise tomorrow  I will post those recipes, this girl is exhausted from the past 4 days. Tomorrow is a big day, I’m going to try to run. Keep your fingers crossed for no ankle pain or issues!!

 xoxo, Katie

2 thoughts on “4th of July Recap

  1. Start standing up, squat down and put your hands on the ground. Kick your legs back into a plank. Do a push up. Jump your legs back to your hands and do a squat jump!! That's one burpee!! They really get you breathing and your heart rate up!

Leave a Reply

