Waking up to the Olympics

Happy Sunday!!
I’m sitting here eating my toast and watching the Roger Federer vs. Any Murray tennis finals and getting ready to go for a run. 
Weekend update to follow after yoga.
On Friday I was lamenting and sulking to myself how I’ve lost my motivation, I only worked out once this week, my pants are tight, I’m tired, I’m stressed for whatever reason, and violins kept playing on and on. 
Womp womp woe is me, I’m too lazy to get off the couch and do something about it. Well I had an a-ha moment that sulking wasn’t going to make anything better, I needed to get off my butt and do something about it. 
Why is it we all of the sudden have these moments of complete breakdown (? lack of a better word at the moment) where we no longer “want” to do what we normally do?? This was me last week, I had to force myself to anything. This week did teach me some valuable things though:
1. You have to be the difference you want to see- no one is going to do it for you, they will support you but they won’t do it for you.
2. Sleep is important. You need to be getting adequate sleep (7+ hours) in order to have the energy to check things off your checklist.
3. Sometimes it’s okay to say no. (This is something I have a hard time with)


Well off to go run, enjoy the tennis match and a cup of coffee!!


Xoxo, 

Katie 

Leave a Reply

