technology challenged

I’ll be the first one to admit, I’m very technology challenged. This morning I gave a presentation and had to call the IT guy of the hospital 3 times to get the computer and the projector to work. Case in point #2 I guess my virus protection or spyware expired and I didn’t realize it, so i finally resubscribed and now my pics are loading slower than molasses in January onto blogger. I have NO idea why they are taking SO long. So once again this post will be pictureless and have nothing to do with this weekend. 
Case in point #3 either blogger can’t do what I want it to do or I just can’t figure out how to do it. To me it’s simple, a redirect one of my pages to a google site I created. I cannot figure out how to make it work!!
SO any tech people out there who can help me, I’d greatly appreciate it!!!
Until I have pictures loaded up, here’s another recipe I’m dying to try from Cooking Light Magazine. 
It sounds AMAZING!!!
Grilled Skirt Steak and Roasted Tomatillo Sauce
From Cooking Light August 2012
Ingredients:
1 cup boiling water
1 dried guajillo chile, stemmed
3 tablespoons chopped fresh oregano, divided
2 tablespoons fresh lime juice, divided
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin, divided
8 garlic cloves, divided
1 (1-pound) skirt steak, trimmed
1/2 cup sliced onion
8 ounces tomatillos, husks removed
Cooking spray
1 teaspoon kosher salt, divided
3/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper, divided
Dash of sugar
2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro
Instructions:
1.       Mix  boiling water and chile in a small bowl; let stand  for about 10 minutes or until hydrated.
2.       Once it is hydrated, drain the chiles and chop it up.
3.       Mix chopped chile, oregano, juice, oil, and cumin and 4 minced garlic cloves. This is your marinade.
4.       Put this with steak into a baggie and let stand for one hour..
5.       Once marinated, preheat oven to 450°.
6.       Crush the last 4 garlic cloves. Put the garlic, onion, tomatillos on a baking sheet and spray with some cooking spray.
7.       Bake at 450 for 20 minutes
8.       Combine this tomatillo mix with the last 2 tablespoons of organo, 1 tablespoon of juice, ½ tsp cumin, salt, pepper, and sugar into a blender or food processor and blend it smooth.
9.       Go get your grill ready.
10.    Grill the marinated steak until the thickest part is 135 degrees. ( if you feel the need, sprinkle with salt and pepper, but it should be okay without it)
11.    Serve with the tomatillo sauce and enjoy!!

Xoxo,
Katie 

Leave a Reply

