home sweet home

Even though it’s Tuesday and I got back on Sunday, it still feels good to be home. I think I say this every time I travel, but what a whirlwind of a weekend. It was one of those weekends that you had so much that you don’t want it to end. I clearly win paparazzi award considering I took over 400 pictures.    But the weekend really couldn’t have gone any better and it’s all because two people fell in love. 

More on the wedding later this week, I have a ton of photo editing to do. 
Since I haven’t had much chance  to go to the store since I’ve been back (lucky me classes happened to start yesterday), I’ve been getting creative in the kitchen with my meals. This pic was taken right before I left and needed to use up fresh berries but I’ve been making this cerealish concoction for the past several days. 
It’s adapted from the fitnessista‘s cookie dough cereal. This is a little simpler for when you are lacking ingredients.

Almond Butter Cereal
Ingredients:
1/3 cup old fashioned oats
½ scoop of Designer Whey protein powder in vanilla
1 tablespoon of almond butter
Splash of almond milk
Instructions:
1.       Pour all of the ingredients into a bowl.
2.       Mix until all the protein powder is no longer visible and the almond butter has formed little balls with the oats.
3.       Enjoy!
Printable Version here: Almond Butter Cereal
well I’m off to bed, I’m pooped and have a lot planned for us the rest of this week, so hold on your mugs for some good recipes, workouts and some fun 🙂
xoxo,
Katie 
Leave a Reply

