Sleep

Growing up I never understood why my mom was always so tired after work. She worked while I went to school, can’t be so bad right? WRONG!!!  I know understand why my mom was so tired all of the time. Work is tiring!! I get home after working out ( most days) , make some dinner and am just pooped. Then I get the dessert cravings, which currently is banana with almonds and some dark chocolate, then fall right asleep. Well i have been neglecting something by this pattern of being too tired and doing nothing but falling asleep, my blog! I have so much to catch up on, recipes to share, stories to tell, etc. So tonight we’ll focus on sleep and get to the fun stuff starting tomorrow!

An adult needs 7-9 hours of sleep a day. That is way more than I get on most days. Some things that prevent me from getting enough sleep: 1.procrastination. I am a big procrastinator. I will wait and stall on finishing things. 2. Not shutting off my mind. I will lay awake at night and think about all of the things I need to do and create lists in my head. 3. Use technology too close to bed time. The constant stimulation doesnt allow my brain to shut off. 4. And several other reasons I can’t thnk of at the moment. Here is more info on sleep. Well it’s time for this girl to hit the hay.

Nite

Xoxo,

Katie



Leave a Reply

