Philadelphia Day 2

Day 2 in Philadelphia tickled my taste buds. Besides the awersome sessions, the food really took the cake for today.
The morning started with me sleeping thorugh my alarm to workout. Not letting this deter me, I did a 10 minute superset to get some Physcial activity in for the day.

Phildelphia Day 2 wrokout
Superset: 10 minutes, as many times through as you can do:

5 burpees
5 air-squats
5 pushups
20 crunches

I made it through 6 times and got a little sweat on and the heart pumping.

After getting ready, it was the same breakfast as yesterday, Starbucks grande french roast drip with 1 pump of pumpkin spice, oatmeal and a banana.

Lunch was a real treat. I went with some fellow dietitians that I met at the weight management program to this great greek restaurant; Opa!
We started the lunch out with: SPREAD PIKILIA
HUMMUS, TZATZIKI, TIFOKAFTERI, VEGETABLES, OLIVES, GRILLED PITA.

As if that wasn’t enough, My entree was the LAMB GYRO:
YOGURT SAUCE, CUCUMBER, ONION,TOMATO, HOUSE CUT OREGANO FRIES.
Such a good little treat. As we were walking around, one of the girls mentioned this gelato place called Capogrio. She had the gelato for he first time the previous night and just raved how tasty it was. How convenient is that there happened to be a Capogrio right on the corner across from the Opa. So we obviously went in ago some gelato. And she was right, , this gelato is soo good! I got Bacio: chocolate and hazelnut gelato with caramelized hazelnuts and Philly cheesecake. This put me in such a great mood for the rest of the day!

After switching hotels, it was about 6:45 and time for dinner. my cousin who visited St. Louis this past April lived in Philadelphia for several years. She gave me a list of restaurants to try and one of those restaurants is Tria. Tria is another wine and cheese bar, which amazing little plates. Here was the line up for dinner:
Housemade Lamb Sausage with White Beans, Piquillo Pepper and Mint-Feta Sauce
Truffled Mushroom Bruschetta with Fontina Cheese
YELLOW SPRINGS FARAM FIELDSTONE (Chester Springs, PA · Goat-P): Award-winning local goat’s milk treat: nutty with a cave-aged oomph! of flavor

and to drink: PINOT NOIR “O.P.P.,” MOUTON NOIR WINES, ‘10 (Willamette, OR)
So sexy, so provoking, and so naughty by nature. Cherry-earthy-spice. So nice!

This was the perfect amount of food and I ended up leaving a lot of it here, no refrigerator in the hotel room 😦
After I needed something sweet, and I heard of this cookie shop called Insomnia Cookies. Luckily I was able to swing in on my walk home and did not need to go out of my way. I got the peanut butter cup cookie. It was good but ended up eating about 1/2 of it due to its size and was a bit hard, I picked at the soft parts!
After walking around the city more, it was time for bed to get geared up for the last day of the weight management program and the first day of FNCE!!

What are your must do’s or must sees when visiting cities??

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

