Last Sunday being 23

I’m typically not someone who get’s hung up on the last this or the last that but today I was thinking about the last year and how much has changed. From this time last year I have: completed my internship, passed the RD exam, gotten a job, moved into a new apartment, made new friends, had 2 friends get married, started a blog, ran a half marathon, 10ks, 5ks, have my parents move out of my “childhood” house, and made some wonderful friends. Wow what a year! I would say that being 23 was quite busy and I cannot wait to see what 24 brings. I have 2 days to live up being 23. Bring it on :).

On Friday I celebrated with my friends. We went to Drunken Fish for Sushi and delicious drinks.

20121118-203821.jpg

20121118-203831.jpg

20121118-203837.jpg

20121118-203842.jpg

Sadly these are all of the photos I took. However it was delicioius and followed by delicious cupcakes from The Cup

I had the peanut butter cup and was so delicious, a perfect birthday treat!

20121118-204707.jpg
Photo courtesy of The Cup.

This little outing was followed by using my crockpot for the first time. I grew up on crockpot meals until my dad decided he was tired of them. Then my mom stopped making crockpot meals. I had forgotten how much I like them!

I made a crockpot pork loin and let me tell you it was delicious!

CrockPot Pork Loin

Serves 4-6

1 1-2 pound pork loin; cut pork loin into 4 pieces
4 sweet potatoes peeled and chopped into cubes
6-8 medium rutabaga peeled and chopped into cubes
2 green peppers
1 onion chopped
1 14.5oz can diced tomatoes
2 tsp parsley
2 tsp oregano
salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:
1. Place all ingredients in the crock pot.
2. Set the crock pot to low for 8-10 hours.
3. Once meat is tender and breaks apart easily, plate and enjoy!!

20121118-210400.jpg

20121118-210416.jpg

I have been so excited for this upcoming week, birthday, thanksgiving and going home!!!

What are you looking forward to this week??

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

