Living and learning

I am still in shock of the events that took place yesterday in Connecticut. My prayers are with the families and friends that were affected. It made me appreciate my family and call my brother who is away in college just to chat and say hi. I am thankful that I can still call and chat with my family and friends. It also made me realize that friends and family are important to me, and I need to do a better job keeping in touch them.
As the new year approaches the thought of new year’s resolutions surface. One that I am adding this year is calling friends and family more often- try to call a different friend each week.

This past week has been a busy, fun, frustrating week. Work was crazy busy, celebrating friends birthdays, went to the FUN concert, worked out, and went to a christmas party. The Christmas party inspired today’s healthy eating tips for the holidays. Lucky for you, I have 2 instead of one!

At the party, there were lots of delicious appetizers and goodies to eat. Most of the time there are mini plates for you to load up on.

Tip #1: Do not stand near the buffet table. Once you get the food you want, STEP AWAY. Go eat in a different room. This way you will be less tempted to grab more food.

Tip #2: While at the party, hold your drink in your dominant hand: right hand if you’re right handed, left hand if you’re left handed. This will make you think twice before grabbing another cookie or bite of spinach dip!!

Happy Partying!

xoxo,

Katie

20121215-154743.jpg

Leave a Reply

