Stalling to pack…

I love traveling but hate packing. Anyone else have the same feeling?? I always have the dreaded fear of “what if I want to wear something that I don’t pack??” Or even worse, what if I don’t want to wear what I packed?? Girl problems I know. Clearly I am distracted by this as I completely fried some tortillas I was warming in the oven.

2013-05-23 19.50.46

Whoops. Typically broiling tortillas for a few minutes gets them nice and warm and a little crisp. Try it out, but don’t do what I did :).

I am so excited for this weekend! I am driving to Chicago for my friend Sarah’s bachelorette party . Here’s her trip to Alaska. I can’t give too many details as she doesn’t know what she’s doing yet but I can promise you it’s going to be a blast! Then saturday night I am driving down to Indianapolis to meet up with my family for the Indy 500. I am so excited to be going again. I ABSOLUTELY love the the Indy 500.

With all this driving that is going to occur this weekend it’s time to think about food and drinks for traveling.

For me, an absolute must is H2O.

96 degrees

Water and hydration are extremely important when traveling. Even though you are sitting in a car or in a plane we can easily become dehydrated. So drink up that water!

Water tip for the car: drink at least 8-10 ounces per hour traveling.

Next it is helpful to have finger-food or “handy” snacks.

Some examples:

Saturday flexibility

Survival without a phone

Moving in and the week after

Tired girl

Weekend Update

Fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, bars are all excellent options! Some other options: string cheese, peanut butter crackers, cereal, pretzels, wheat thins, triscuits, yogurt.

And sometimes it never hurts to add a bit of chocolate

Sex and the city and break even points

happy traveler= happy trip.

Tomorrow I start my trek to Chicago, join me on my journey and see what snacks I pick up along the way!

Time to go pack!

What are your favorite road trip snacks??

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

