It’s road trip snack time!!!

Woo what a whirlwind of a weekend!!! 3 states in 3 days! I was able to hang out with a great group of girls and then the next day my family. Just a great all around weekend! Friday started off at work then I was off to Chicago!

2013-05-24 19.33.39

I met up with my dear friend Laura from Burgersnberries for dinner at the Dogs Bollox and had just a delicious spread of small plates. Needless to say we WAY over ordered. 2013-05-24 20.28.55

But man it was delicious.

One of my favorite dishes was this kettle corn popcorn.

2013-05-24 20.29.07

It is kettle corn, brown butter, pecorino cheese, and parsley. AH-MAZ-ING.

I’m going to try to re-create this, I’ll let ya know if I find a winning recipe ;).

After the delicious dinner, we met up with the rest of the bachelorette party to celebrate Sarah’s last stand of being a single lady :).

We will rehash the rest of the weekend in a bit.

As you recall in a previous post we discussed healthy snacks for a car ride. Unfortunately due to my odd travel times, the only real things I snacked on was water and an apple. However for my next road trip, I’m going to make a road trip worthy trail mix, or some Oat craisin bites! (recipe found here: Oat craisin bites)

here are some more snack ideas: Road Trip Snack Ideas

Here’s the trail mix I’m going to make for my next road trip to keep me happy on the road!

Road Trippin trail mix

1 cup unsalted almonds
1/2 cup craisins
1/2 cup raisins
1/2 cup pumpkin seeds
1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
2 cups Kashi Golean Crunch By Kellogg
1/2 cup Yogurt Covered Raisins

Mix in a baggie or jar and enjoy!

What did you do this Memorial Day??

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

