Changing of seasons

How does one start a blog post when one hasn’t posted in 3 months… Something I have been thinking  about for the past week. Probably why I have been avoiding writing a blog post. Silly I know. Well I finally said screw it, here goes nothing. Well the last time we chatted, it was June. It’s now September. Luckily I did not fall off of the face of the earth, I just bit off more than I could chew.

This summer consisted of work, 3 classes, family trips, concerts, shows, visiting friends, bachelorette parties, weddings, basically me trying to do anything and everything.  Well September doesn’t promise much of a slow down, being gone 3 out of the of the 4 weekends but its time to get the blog up and running again. I have missed it and being able to share recipes and restaurants and whatever else I think is interesting. I would say that from the past summer that I am extremely fortunate to have AMAZING friends and family and the ability to travel and take classes and work.

With that being said, I am so very grateful for being able to visit my lovely cousins, Jacque and Christine.

IMG_1680 - Version 2

We had SO many laughs, too few pushups, and amazing eats. That doesn’t even begin to come close describing the great weekend that we had together.

This weekend really made me slow down. If you don’t slow down every once in awhile, life is going to pass you by.  How often do we say wow I cannot believe it’s already the end of the month or where did August go?? It was a great reminder to live in the now and enjoy it. As fall approaches, my favorite season, I need to remember my own advice and slow down a  bit and enjoy.

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

